New page: Stitch Library!

As you might have noticed, I have added a new page: The Stitch Library.

I’m always on the lookout for new stitches, and I take them where I find them and how I find them. However, I found it’s nearly impossible for me to follow a written lace pattern, while working off a chart is rather easy and makes memorizing the stitches and visualising the pattern a breeze for me.

That of course means that rather often, before I actually start knitting anything, I spent half an hour (or so) in front of my PC and chart my pattern.

And because there probably are more peeps out there who find it easier to work off a chart, I am sharing my stitch library with y’all! All stitches in there will be offered as .pdf document, and include written and charted write-ups.

Right now, there’s only one measly stitch to find … please be kind and patient with me, I’ll build it up one by one! And no, you won’t have to wait for me to start or *gasp* even finish a new project before I add the next stitch. I’m aiming for at least one per week, possibly more, though.

Here’s the first pattern: Fern Lace.

Tell me – what do you prefer, written or charted?

Leave a Reply

