Chevron scarf

This is going to be short and sweet.

I don’t know what it is with this Shetland lace yarn, but I can’t stop knitting with it.

So after I finished Nicoletta, I immediately had to start another project with it. Now, the weather here right now is hideous, and not looking like the shawl season is about to end anytime soon, but still my plan was to knit more summerly things now.

Chevron Scarf

Chevron Scarf

This is mainly dark brown Pure Fine Shetland wool, with some left-over Kauni and the same shetland wool in grey.

Chevron Scarf close

Chevron Scarf close

Now I probably should hope the weather does not turn summery (who wants that, anyways? Don’t you enjoy whipping rains and howling winds?) before I’m finished with this baby. Cross your fingers.

Leave a Reply

