Summer! (Or so they say, anyways …. )

Apparently, according to the BBC, next week it will happen. No, not the Olympics (well, those, too), but I speak of the Summer.

Look at this:

Sharp tongues whisper that the BBC has been bribed by the Olympic Committee …. I don’t know if there’s any truth to that, but I do know that I’ll believe it when I see it. The summer, still :D

And just in case (because I’m the crazy German who has contingency plans for contingency plans) I have made this:

Felted Cloche

The pattern I used is the Beacon Street Cloche, available for free on Ravelry. It’s a well written little crochet pattern, and works up quickly – took me all of three episodes of Fringe to hook my way through it.
I used the last of the Aade Long from the Caterpillar Cardi, and some black wool from Lithuania that had been kicking around in my stash for a while and feels very much like the Kauni, so I thought they’d work well together.

Felted Cloche – off

If I’d make this again (and to be perfectly honest with you, I have just started another one …), I’d make it a wee bit shorter, as it does feel like it’s hanging over my eyes a bit.

Other than that, a delightful project, and one I’m sure will get a lot of use, if in the non-existent summer we have thisĀ  year, or later when fall sets in.

 

4 thoughts on “Summer! (Or so they say, anyways …. )

Leave a Reply

