Progress

I’m halfway through the shawl, which means this is going much faster than I expected.

Halfway there

Overall, I’m pretty pleased with how this turned out – if I’d start this over again, I’d make the bottom border a bit wider (I’m afraid I didn’t count properly and missed a couple of rows, cough) so that it would be about the same width as the side borders.

The re-alignment of the pattern definitely pays off, methinks.

Halfway a bit closer up
Halfway a bit closer up

What do you think?

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

1 thought on “Progress”

Leave a Reply

