FO: Large Rectangle

It was tight, let me tell you.

When I started the edging, I was pretty confident that the yarn would be enough. I actually even envisioned what a hexipuff would look like, made from the left overs. Then, the further I proceeded the more nervous I got. The ball of your shrunk and shrunk and shrunk. At some point, I was convinced it’d run out about 1.5 inches away from the end. I began debating whether that justified buying a whole new ball. Maybe I could plead to my fellow knitters on the internet, and maybe some kind soul would have a bit of leftover yarn they’d be willing to donate to my shawl?

This is how close it was:

Yarn leftover large rectangle
Yarn leftover large rectangle

But it was enough! The Large Rectangle is finished! *happy dance*

Currently, it’s blocking on my bed (I have doubts about it being done blocking by the time I want to use my bed, but it was the only place large enough to stretch it out. Where do you folks block your lace?

And here it is, in all it’s badly photographed glory:

Large Rectangle - blocking
Large Rectangle - blocking
Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

Leave a Reply

