Susanna IC Mystery KAL – Update

Susanna clue #2.2
Susanna clue #2.2

We have seen this very same photo before, I hear you scream. Be quiet, dear Readers, you have not.

It might indeed bear a striking semblance to the previous photo, however. That would be because I frogged and re-knit the shawl.

What happened? Well, I told you about the mishap of the missing yarn overs. Those I fixed, and I was happy enough with the fix. Susannan herself said it looked perfect, after all!

Then I saw more and more photos crop up in the spoiler thread, and my doubts came back.

The deadly blow was delivered by my new obsession – the beads. Beware of the beads, I tell you! In this case, not only had I omitted a whole set of yarn overs, I also somehow missed a set of beads. Which is particularly weird, as they line up to form the lower edge of the little pyramid structure between the large points, and only one side was missing. Throughout the whole row.

When I realized that what has been seen cannot be unseen, I knew what I had to do – frog it!

Frog I did, reknit I did, and now I’m eagerly awaiting the next clue with renewed confidence in my project.

Susanna clue #2.2 large point
Susanna clue #2.2 large point
Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

Leave a Reply

