Susanna IC Mystery KAL – Final update

Susanna IC finished close up 1
Susanna IC finished close up 1

It’s done.

The Mystery has been solved, the shawl’s been knit up, soaked, blocked. It’ s even been worn already, and I received a lot of compliments. We are going to have great times together, the shawl and I.

The only thing that could be better about it would be if it was bigger. I went down a needle size, and it’s now a rather modest little thing. It’s alright, it’s still immensely wearable, but I found that I’m ogling the lovely photos of the other finished scarves with a feeling of envy.

Ah, well, that’s easily mended – I guess I’ll just have to make another one, on bigger needles, with fingering weight, which will be bigger. I guess that means I will have to buy yarn next month. And beads. Oh, the horror.

Susanna IC finished
Susanna IC finished
Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

Leave a Reply

