Queen Anne’s Lace cardigan

This project I started in early September, as a welcome opportunity to use up some Rowan Classic Fine Merino yarn that had been gathering dust in my stash for more than a year.

It’s a top down, all-in-one pattern, which is something I meant to try for the longest time. Did I mention that I’m not a huge fan of sewing things together by hand? Well, meet the unremarkable sweater – it’s been sitting on my table, patiently waiting to be joined together for about 6 weeks now. Seriously. That’s how much I love joining. Not.

Unremarkable sweater
Unremarkable sweater

However, the cardi is coming along nicely, I’m working on the arms now and should be finished within the next week or so. As usual, work may interfere … as our project is soon to be launched, and things usually get a wee bit crazy around launch dates.

Queen Anne's Lace cardigan
Queen Anne's Lace cardigan
Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

Leave a Reply

