Not knitting – in green and purple

This week turns out to be rather hectic again, so this is a short-but-sweet update …

Last weekend, I didn’t spend a lot of time knitting, because when I wasn’t running around like a headless chicken to catch up on errands, I spent hunched over the sewing machine.

Here’s what I made:

To say it with the words of my colleague: If you’re asked where you bought them, that’s probably the best compliment you can get.

They did ask, and I’m rather chuffed with the outcome – especially considering that these were meant to be a toile, a test run, and I would have been okay if they’d turned out not so great. As it is, I have now a pair of purple-and-green tartan trousers.

Good thing Christmas is just around the corner … !

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

2 thoughts on “Not knitting – in green and purple”

Leave a Reply

