Of wordless Fridays

Today is Friday, and I don’t have a knitting related post for you 😦

And I can’t even claim Thanksgiving as an excuse – I’m a German living in the UK, so no food induced coma for me.

I have, however, a shopping tip – the Colette Holiday Bundle.

For a measly $50, you get the Colette Sewing Handbook and two of their lovely patterns – total bargain! This translates to just a tad over £40, including the shipping fees.

I’ve wanted the handbook for ages, and I’ve been secretly in love with Parfait ever since I saw it first online – and that’s saying something for somebody who never wears dresses 😀

My second choice was Violet, which just looks adorable with the little peter pan collar and the half-length sleeves.

If you are participating in a “No buy Friday”, which I think is a brilliant idea, don’t despair – the bundle is available throughout the Holiday season.

Happy Shopping!

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

Leave a Reply

