Of distractions

Oh dear, you must think my life has been one constant party since my Birthday!

Let me assure you, that has not been the case. There was a spot of adult drink consumption, and presents had to be unwrapped, but right after that, my life sprang back to being the turmoil I’m used to. Which is good, really, because I’m a creature of routine and like my life to be the way I’m used to it. With the occasional change … but that’s all in the stars yet, and hence will or will not be discussed in a future post.

Did I knit, you might aks. Did I breathe, I would reply. Of course I knit … actually, knitwise it was a rather satisfying week, as I finished the 2nd cardigan I’ve knit in my life, and it turned out just the way I hoped it would. I am in love.

Auraucania simple cardigan
Araucania simple cardigan

It’s just on the right side of ease, it’s soft and cuddly and super warm. The only thing that might not be optimal is that I have a feeling it’s going to pill … but we’ll have to see about that. So far, I haven’t even bothered to block it. I just had to put it right on, and ask my colleagues, I wore it for most of the week. Together with my jeans. Which they won’t have noticed, as I always wear my jeans. If I’m not wearing the brand-new plaid trousers, that is.

And because I’m me, here’s a close-up of the buttons I used. Vintage, of course:

Auraucania simple cardigan button
Araucania simple cardigan button
Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

2 thoughts on “Of distractions”

Leave a Reply

