Of arty sox

I finally finished the Diamonds in the Fluff socks. The yarn is lovely, the pattern is great and yet, it took me more than a month to finish them … not sure why.

Ah, well – the yarn was from Zen Yarn Garden, one of the Art Walk Sock colourways. The idea is so lovely, I really wished I could afford to buy this for the year. As it is, I’ll have to be satisfied with snapping up the odd left-over skein.

The goal was to pick a pattern which would showcase the yarn, and I think this one does that perfectly:

 

Diamond lane sox close up
Diamond lane sox close up

And because I was so please with myself, I treated myself to a rare indulgence in the house: a grilled cheese sandwich. With ham. And a drop of chili sauce. It was delish.

Grilled Cheese
Grilled Cheese

 

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

Leave a Reply

