Crafting Balance

Another good one 🙂

As much as I rejoice in the topics that inspire me, now I do feel a bit lazy for skipping the ones I didn’t have immediate ideas for. I reckon I’ll have to do this again next year, with a bit more preparation, maybe 🙂

Anyhoo, I’m a girl to dance on many weddings. I knit, crochet, sew and felt. I used to make jewellery (out of bone, mostly), and have sorta gone back to that with my felted jewellery line here.

I love all sorts of fiber arts, maybe knitting a wee bit more than the rest, but all have their place. And I am secretly scheming for ways to combine them … one of my long-time plans is a knit and felted purse, with a needle felted dragon head on it. I’m light-years away from being able to do that, but I will make it one day. I even knit the purse already … it turned out too small, but maybe I can still salvage it, if only for practicing purposes.

My crocheting is mostly limited to blankets, but I hugely enjoy making these. They are not quick projects, my average output is one per year, but hey, each journey begins with a single step, right?

That was my first foray into the land of granny squares.

And this is the breaking bad blanket I’m working on currently. Don’t you just love the colours?

And here’s an example for my sewing: project bags. One can never have enough of those.

This was a fun experiment, and I’m really looking forward to repeating this – thank you, Eskimimi, what a lovely idea.

3KCBWDAY7  – see today’s other posts. 

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

Leave a Reply

