Deathflake!

Last week, I committed to improving my colourwork.

Without further ado, I present: Deathflake phone cozy.

This is a free chart found on Ravelry, and I just adore the combination of traditional motif and piratey skull.

I just cast on 64 stitches, and worked it flat, then sewed it together. This is a wee bit too large for my current phone, so I’m still considering giving it a gentle felt … we’ll see. It was however not as painful to knit as I expected, and turned out much better than I thought.

Finished it with an applied icord, including a hoop to close it later with a button.

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

1 thought on “Deathflake!”

Leave a Reply

