Time flies – give away!

This week, on Monday, my 100th post snuck by. And to celebrate this moment, I’ll be doing a give-away.

Mostly, this here blog tells you about my knitting progress, but occasioanlly, I also sew (as evidenced here and here). And when I made those project bags, I also made few tiny bags for notions and such.ย  Like this one:

Small bag for notions

This is up for grabs.

The rules are simple – you should be a follower of my blog, and you need to leave a comment to let me know you’re interested.

Small bag – inside

In the comment, please tell us something about your favorite way to store notions, be that knitting or crochet or sewing. Or maybe the worst thing that ever happened to your notions? As long as it’s a story about the little things we need for our crafts, you can choose ๐Ÿ™‚

Small bag – long

I will pick a winner in a week from now, on Saturday the 26th of May.

Small bag – short

The give away is open internationally, so no matter where you are, you can take part. Please make sure that you leave me a way to contact you, be it a link to your blog or an email address.

I am looking forward to reading about your notion adventures!

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

6 thoughts on “Time flies – give away!”

  1. this is so cute! I’m never sure if needles count, but the reason I have switched completely to using circulars is that I lost a straight needle on an airplane once years and years ago, and never got it back.

  2. That’s a really cute notions bag. I’d have to confess I’m terrible about storing my notions. Officially they’re supposed to be in the drawer of an end table, but as they get used they end up on the coffee table. Which means either they get buried under various WIPs or the cat knocks them down onto the floor. When I’m taking knitting somewhere, notions either go in the pocket of the project bag, or in a zip lock baggie in the bag. And you don’t want to know how many times I’ve been late somewhere because I couldn’t find the notions I needed.

    1. Thank you!
      Mine officially live in a box, that’s stored away in the living room. But of course the clippers stay on the coffee table, the stitch markers have hopped into that silver tray initially placed for pens, and my measuring tape has a tendency to wander all over the place ๐Ÿ˜€
      I do like the zip lock idea, which hadn’t occurred to me for notions, I just organize yarn scraps in them.

  3. I have a love for small, cute bags to store notions in. I have one rolling cabinet where my notions are SUPPOSED to live. However, I have some stitch markers in a tiny box in the bottom of this project bag, and some highlighters and my measuring tape floating in them bottom of a different bag, and then there are the ones the kids and the cats get ahold of…

  4. What a cute little bag ๐Ÿ™‚ I could really use it, because I’ve bought several stitch markers but always end up using scrap yarn. I never know where my markers are…

Leave a Reply

