We have a winner!

The winner for the notions bag is Sheila_OKeefe! Congratulations! Please let me know where to send it at koko dot rimbaud at gmail dot com. And you other lovely folks, do check out her design blog here – love the cabled hat!

In other news, I traveled to Ibiza last week. It was my mum’s birthday, and she wanted to go on holiday there, so her husband flew me in as a “surprise present”. And the surprise was great, I might add 😀 I have never seen my mother look quite like that, when I suddenly stood in the doorway at 1am in the morning, lol.

The house

A great time was had by all, and I even got to stand in the Mediterranean:

Mediterranean trying to eat my feet

No time for a proper beach day, I only stayed three days, and they were full with B’day festivities.

We will return to our normally scheduled program soon, with a pair of Jeans (they fit! yay!), another Wiksten Tova (clearly, fitting is the next item on my list to learn, sewing wise), and some other bits and bobs. Till then, stay safe, don’t burn yourself in the sun!

Stay cool!

 

 

 

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

Leave a Reply

