Elwing Calafalas: More progress

Yes, I still knit!

No, not as much as I’d hoped for. Do you ever find that when your life gets a bit chaotic, and you KNOW that the best thing for you would be to sit down and pick up some nice knitting, and within hours you’d feel better and more balanced – you don’t knit?

I don’t know what it is, but I’m having trouble focusing on my needles at the moment. Or, actually, I have trouble sitting down at the moment, and I regard that as a requirement for an evening of delightful knitting. Le sigh. Things will change again, and I hope soon.

Anyways, some progress was made on my Elwing – I’m past the pockets, and nearly done with the body, yay!

Pocket separated

The pockets were made by separating 25 stitches onto another needle, then knit until they measured ~20cm, and then I knit a picot border, and joined the pocket stitches back in.

Pocket picot border

Now to finish the body, and start on the arms – maybe this weekend. But then, there’s a vintage market to attend and a movie to see …

Let’s hope the weather holds up!

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

Leave a Reply

