Summer Mystery KAL with Wendy

Click on the picture to see the Ravelry group.

It’s this time of the year again.

Last year, when I participated in my first KAL (knit-along), I enjoyed the process immensely. There is something enchanting about knitting the same thing as many other knitters around the world, not knowing what it’ll end up looking like but faithfully trudging on, and have a forum to discuss any challenges the pattern might pose.

Mystery KALs are always a special case. Usually, you get the pattern for less than then full sale prize, but you don’t know what you’re buying. For me, that adds to the appeal, but can of course backfire.

I have done a KAL last year where I had to give up, because no matter how I looked at it, I didn’t like the pattern. It was painful to knit, and I didn’t like the look. After several tries, I finally ripped it.

Gauge swatch

This is the gauge swatch, and I’m pretty sure I’ll love this one. So far, I’ve just cast on, so there is nothing else you show you yet.

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

Leave a Reply

