WIP Wednesday: stripey triangle

The black cords are still waiting, but I find it hard to muster up the energy to sew after work and mostly wait for the weekend.

I did, however, start a new shawl design, and am going to show you a little sneak peek.

New shawl

This design is still exploring the mix of bi-color and textured stitches, it’s going to be a triangle with various stripes.

The yarn I’m using is Blacker Pure Shetland in brown, and some rose/cream/light brown Aade long. So far I’m quite happy with the effect, but it’s going to be the edging that’ll make or break this shawl.

More new shawl

What’s hot on your needles?

 

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: stripey triangle”

  1. lovely! love the stripe detail! 😀 I did get my knitting needles out yesterday, but then decided to sew instead. lol. But I think I will do what Did you make that? did and take my crochet stuff with me to crochet in cafes and on public transport, soon! looks fun and I may get the blanket done that way!

    1. All of them 🙂 well, not really, but I started with a jeans needle, tried a topstitching needle, then a “normal” one.
      Now that I have some heavy thread, it appears to be okay with the jeans needle.

Leave a Reply

