Frankenpatterning – Temperley knock-off update

You guys  must think the earth opened and swallowed me whole!

Well, that’s kinda what I feel like, but in actual fact, I’m still here. Yay. No whinging, so moving on.

I have started to put the Temperley knock-off together – so far it’s looking good, but we’re not at a stage yet where I can try anything on for fit, so we’ll see.

And would you believe it? I used tailor’s tacks! Yes! See, here’s proof:

Temperley knock-off tailors tacks

I did attach the pockets, but that’s where I had to stop for a bit. This weekend should hopefully see the finishing line for these trousers:

Nearly there …

Stay tuned!

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

2 thoughts on “Frankenpatterning – Temperley knock-off update”

Leave a Reply

