A scarf for Him

This scarf has been made as a (by now embarrassingly late) birthday present for my mum’s hubby. He specified it should be “black” and “soft”.

That, it is:

Diagonally textured scarf

I used Rowan Cashsoft, which is indeed wonderfully soft. I’m still a bit miffed about the splicing bumps, and I do have a feeling it’ll pill quite badly, but that remains to be seen.

At this point, I’m happy with how the scarf turned out, and hope the recipient will like it, too!

Other than that it’s been quiet on the blog, and you know by now that means my life has taken a turn in one way or another. I’ll give you more details as soon as I have convinced myself I’m not dreaming, and this is all really happening 😀 Only so much – it’s all good, and I believe I’ve just been given a great opportunity.

Now move along, please. Nothing to see.

 

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

3 thoughts on “A scarf for Him”

  1. Ooh, a bit of intrigue! Fingers crossed it’s something you wanted.

    Scarf is lovely and I’m sure will be used constantly!

Leave a Reply

