Safely landed

Thank you all for your lovely comments and well-wishes!

Today was a bit rough, as I had to get up at 3am to catch my flight, and hence slept a whopping total of 4 hours or so. Blergh.

But it all went well, the taxi was there in time, the flight uneventful, and now I’m in my hotel in La Linea, with good views of Gibraltar.

Arrived safe and sound
Arrived safe and sound

I feel a bit like I might have picked up some lurgy on the plane (which is one of my very special talents), but it’s entirely possible that I’m just overtired and such – fingers crossed!

Oh, and since I know you’re dying to know … the weather was sunny at 18C. That’s probably better than it has been all of last summer in Brighton. I have a feeling I’ll get used to it rather quickly!

 

Can’t wait to explore the area a bit more tomorrow!

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

6 thoughts on “Safely landed”

  1. Yay! I’m glad you got in ok. I had to google Gibralter because I know only what I’ve read about it in the Steig Larsson trilogy – not a great way to gain knowledge. I’m glad it’s fairly warm which will help you kick the malady lurking in your periphery. You are probably just tired and anxious. Good luck finding an apartment! Fingers crossed in California for you.

    1. I thought you might have heard about it, given your line of work – apparently it’s landing strip is somewhat famed and feared 😀
      The weather is so much better than in Brighton, which totally did it’s best to remind me why english winter sucks, lol. And I find it still hard to believe that this is where I live now … ah, will come in time.

  2. glad it was an uneventful journey! so jealous of the weather. we are geting frost and fog. lol.
    ooo you are exploring today! hope you share some more pics!

Leave a Reply

