Between a rock and a not-so hard place.

This whole moving and start a new job in a totally new country thing – it’s great. And it sucks. Mostly it’s great, tho.

I don’t even know where to start … basics seem like a safe choice. A house has been found and rented – and while it’s not really cheaper than my previous apartment, it’s got everything I missed before.

A huge kitchen:

kitchen chaos
Kitchen chaos

Fresh seafood:

Seafood
Seafood

Open fireplace:

Fireplace
Fireplace

 

A pool:

Not really the pool ...
Not really the pool …

K, admittedly, you only see a tiny corner of the actual pool there, but you can see The Rock.

That’s where I work – Gibraltar. Which is such a prominent mark in the landscape, you see it from pretty much everywhere.

Like, the beach:

Beach
Beach

Today, my things got delivered (hence the slightly chaotic state of my kitchen … ). Time to settle, to unpack, and finally get back to sewing!

Can’t wait, I ย tell you.

 

 

 

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

10 thoughts on “Between a rock and a not-so hard place.”

  1. Oh that looks like a gorgeous situation! I love the tiles in the kitchen and I expect you’re itching to cook again! Happy UNpacking!

    1. I did feel like I was very lucky to find this house – despite the fact that it doesn’t have a proper heating system, which makes it a tad chilly right now ๐Ÿ˜€ Funny, that I should freeze more in my house in sunny Spain than I did in the last couple of years in the UK.
      And for the cooking – my slightly weird eating habits of next to no grains and very little other carbs made eating in the hotel a bit tricky, so that was the first thing I did in my new house. And I cannot wait for it to be warm enough to actually use the BBQ in my garden ๐Ÿ˜€

      1. It’s always warm enough to bbq! As long as it’s not raining…

        You eat no carbs and I just took a loaf of bread out of the oven…ying and yang!

      2. I used to make my own sourdough bread … sadly, I’m now intolerant to gluten, and one thing lead to another. I still love the smell of freshly baked bread, tho!

  2. you live in paradise now! i still cant believe it til i properly see it. ๐Ÿ™‚ hope unpacking goes ok! It is super boring but the quicker its done the more you know where you can build your sewing and knitting stash. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

