Halp!

Dear blog friends,

I’ve got a favour to ask.

There might be a rather big party in my future – and I’d like to make an outfit for it. Now, if you’ve been reading my blog for any length of time, you’ll know I’m pretty much a no-fuss kinda gal, and trying to find a pattern that suits the “look glam and still be able to walk’n talk like a cowgirl” leaves me a tad confused.

Please – what should I make? I’m lost.

Author: kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

4 thoughts on “Halp!”

  1. Tuxedo pants are my go to. I didn’t make by pair but they’re a crepe back satin and they flare. You can wear them with a sheer ruffled tuxedo blouse or my fave is a beaded black halter top to show the “girls”. Pants are so comfy!

    You could also make an easy bias slip dress in an amazing fabric which would work for a more daytime party.

    So many options!

Leave a Reply

