Not knitting.

Usually, I’m not much for baking. I love to cook, and I make my own sourdough bread, but other than that, baking is rather underrepresented in my kitchen. Probably because I’m not very good at following recipes too closely – usually, they work as inspiration for me, not a step-by-step guide.

However, when I saw this recipe on Pinterest, I knew I had to make them for my colleague and friend K. It was her birthday, and she just loves owls.

So this is what I did this Sunday when I was not working on my baby blanket:

Many tiny owls
Many tiny owls

I pretty much followed the recipe as given, just changed the design a bit … I coloured some of the dough with cocoa, and formed little feet and wings to make them a bit … well, more owly.

Owl cookies close up
Owl cookies close up

Published by kokorimbaud

Love all things vintage, especially knitting from the victorian era through to the swinging twenties.

Leave a comment